St Hildas School

Staff and Governors List

I love my teachers because of their cheerful smiles and the fact that they always have an encouraging word for us, and are always happy to help.

Form 6 Pupil

Meet the team... 


Mr A Kaye BSc (Hons) QTS Deputy Head: Form 5 Teacher, Maths Teacher

Mrs L Beg BSc (Hons) QTS: Science Co-ordinator

Mrs A Browne: MFL Teacher

Miss M Charles BA (Hons) PGCE: Form 2 Teacher, MFL Teacher

Mrs D Cooke: PE Teacher, Forest School

Mrs B Dillon BA (Hons) PGCE: Maths & ICT Co-ordinator, Form 6 Teacher

Ms S Gibson BA (Hons) QTS: Form 1 Teacher

Mrs N Hickey ARCM: Music Co-ordinator

Mrs J Hollingsworth: Ballet Teacher

Mr S J Kang BA (Hons) PGCE: Form 3 Teacher

Mrs A Mackett BEd (Hons) PGD: PE & Games Co-ordinator

Mrs K Peterman BA (Hons) PGCE: Drama & Humanities Co-ordinator

Mrs C Rosenthal BEd (Hons) Dip RSA: Head of Pre-Prep, Reception Teacher/SENCO

Mrs J Rosewall BEd Dip (Hons) LIPS: English & Art Co-ordinator/ Form 4 Teacher

Mrs K Baxter BA (Hons) SpLD OCR: Learning Support Co-ordinator

Miss S Breckenridge: Teaching Assistant

Miss W Cohen: Level 3 Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Little (Foundation Degree): Teaching Assistant

Mrs H Longman: Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Pesskin: Teaching Assistant

Mr D Shepherd ASA RLSS NPLQ: Swimming Teacher


Mrs K Thomas NNEB: Nursery Manager

Miss C Stiles BA (Hons): Deputy Nursery Manager

Mrs C Ambrose Cert Ed PRC: Early Years Teacher

Mrs S Gould BEd (Hons): Early Years Teacher

Mrs B Pateman BA (Hons) PGCE: Early Years Teacher

Mrs M Castellotti Level 3: Senior Nursery Nurse

Mrs S Wingfield NVQ Level 3: Senior Nursery Nurse

Mrs S Breckenridge BA (Hons): EYP Nursery Nurse

Miss O Dwyer BA (Hons) PGCE: Nursery Nurse

Mrs N Merali NVQ Level 3: Nursery Nurse

Miss S Mohamed Level 6: Nursery Nurse

Miss A Blaszko: Nursery Nurse


Mrs L Selby: Admissions Co-ordinator 

Miss R Messing: School Receptionist/Medical Officer

Mrs K Eldridge: PA to Head/School Secretary

Mrs S Seal: Assistant Bursar/Office Manager

Mr D Shepherd: Estates Manager

Miss A Blaszko: After School Care Supervisor

Mrs E Cox: School Cleaner

Mr B Shanahan: School Cleaner

Miss M Mihalcea: School Cleaner

Mrs M Dwane: Housekeeper


Mr JT Barton [OA] (Chairman) [Contact c/o Aldenham School)

Mr AJ Bingham [OA]

Mr AJS Cox [OA]

Mr A Day [OA]

Mr IA Dewar

Mr A Hellman

Mrs D Nicholes​

Mr S Nokes

Col MGC O'Dwyer OBE

Mrs V Shah

Mr TCffB Sligo-Young

The Ven J Smith

Mr DT Tidmarsh

Mr TF Wells

Mr S Yeo

Field Marshal, The Lord Vincent of Coleshill GBE, KCB, DSO [OA]: Governor Emeritus

Mr P Wells: Upper Warden of the Brewers' Company

Mr K Mahon,​ Aldenham School​: Clerk to the Governing Body


The teachers are kind and make me do the best I can.

Form 5 Pupil

Part of the
Aldenham Foundation